Some People Call Me Maurice*

 

*These people call everyone Maurice.

7 comments so far

  1. creativenoodling on

    I love that song though.

    • hitmanterp on

      Of course.. It’s a great tune, but who exactly are these people calling him Maurice anyway?

      It seems to be implied by the slide of the guiter at the moment he says this in the song that being called Maurice is something sexy.

      Perhaps if I ever found myself in an intimate situation with a woman again I could try that myself. Ask her to call me Maurice. Better yet, call her Maurice.

      • creativenoodling on

        Ha! I’ve never put that much thought into it… and will never hear that song the same way again! : )

  2. savanahprose on

    I love that song! Especially the part where they make that crazy weeee wooo sound. Haha!

    Also. Hey, I am nominating you for the Kreativ Blogger Award.

    Here, check it out: http://savanahprose.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/on-being-creative/

    🙂

    • hitmanterp on

      Thank you for the nomination.. I’ll have to check it out, I am kinda new to this whole things, so you’ll have to bear with me!

      • savanahprose on

        Bearing away! I am sure you will do just fine! You’re doing great so far! 🙂

      • hitmanterp on

        I think that’s because I haven’t had a chance to disappoint you yet. 😉


Leave a Reply

